Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

News and Announcements

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 6th May 2015 @ 9:56am

Friday Filmnight 8 May at 7.30pm

The Hundred Foot Journey (PG)

Saturday Matinee 9 May at 2.30pm

The Book of Life (PG)

Best Wishes
Jay

Curtis & Clementine Presents a "Vintage Fair"

  • Saturday, 16th May 2015 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Banff Castle

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 24th April 2015 @ 10:54am

Apologies for late posting for the film screenings this weekend.


Friday Filmnight 24 April at 7.30pm
Imitation Game Cert 12

Saturday Matinee 25 April at 2.30pm
Paddington Cert U

Best Wishes
Jay

Sewing Bee Classes with rags2stitches

  • Thursday, 23rd April 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 30th April 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 7th May 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 14th May 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 21st May 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 28th May 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 4th June 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 11th June 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 18th June 2015 at 1pm - 3pm, Thursday, 25th June 2015 at 1pm - 3pm
    Location: Reception Room Banff Castle

    The Sewing Bee classes is a 10 week course aimed…

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 9th April 2015 @ 8:12pm

Hope you are enjoying this unseasonally great Easter weather. It'll no last tho'! In fact it is going to dip in time for the weekend's cinema experience at Banff Castle.


Friday Filmnight on 10th April at 7.30pm - Turner cert 12

(Tea/Coffee available or BYO as you like.)


Saturday Matinee on 11th April at 2.30pm - The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 cert 12



Introduce a friend or two to Banff Castle's Cinema Experience or bring your visitors - they'll love it too.


Best Wishes

Jay Wilson








 

Banff Castle Cinema Experience is back!!!

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 25th March 2015 @ 10:06am

This weekends films are:

Friday Filmnight on 27th March at 7.30pm

What We Did On Our Holiday (12A)


Saturday Matinee on 28th March at 2.30pm

Thunder and The House of Magic (U)

To keep our Saturday Matinee running we will require more volunteers to join the rota - if you can help, please e mail banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Jay

 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - The Worst Day of the War with Dr Alistair Mason

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 16th March 2015 @ 10:31am

In the last talk of this season Dr Alistair Mason will talk about The Worst Day of The War.....

Exactly a hundred years ago, in March 1915, the reality of what the Great War meant came home to Banff. The 6th battalion of the Gordon Highlanders were sent over the top with heavy casualties. These were our local boys. We shall look at where they fell, where they came from, and the impact on Banff.

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - The Amazing Honey Bee

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 2nd March 2015 @ 9:45am

On Tuesday March 3rd at 2pm, Mr Tony Harris from The Moray Beekeeping Association will talk about 'The Amazing Honey Bee'.

 Most of us love bees and love honey, and one of the worst pieces of news lately about ecology is that bees are dying out. Tony Harris, our speaker from the Moray Beekeeping Association knows all about bees, and what is good for them. Incidentally, he is bringing some honey. 


Apologies for the error on the previous e mail - it is for tomorrow and not last month!

 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - The Amazing Honey Bee

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 2nd March 2015 @ 9:29am

On Tuesday February 3rd at 2pm, Mr Tony Harris from The Moray Beekeeping Association will talk about 'The Amazing Honey Bee'.

 Most of us love bees and love honey, and one of the worst pieces of news lately about ecology is that bees are dying out. Tony Harris, our speaker from the Moray Beekeeping Association knows all about bees, and what is good for them. Incidentally, he is bringing some honey. 

Banff Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 11th February 2015 @ 10:04am

This weekends films are:

Friday Filmnight on 13th February at 7.30pm

Dawn of The Planet of The Apes (12A)


Saturday Matinee on 14th February at 2.30pm

Earth To Echo (PG)

 This will be the last Cinema weekend until Friday 27th March due to holidays

To keep our Saturday Matinee running we will require more volunteers to join the rota - if you can help, please e mail banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Jay

 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - 'The Alternatives - The Jacobite Succession'

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 2nd February 2015 @ 9:18am

On Tuesday February 3rd at 2pm, Mr Alistair Mason will talk about 'The Alternatives - The Jacobite Succession'

We all know that after King James V11 of Scotland and 11 of England was put off the throne in 1688, his son and grandson carried on claiming the throne, the Jacobite Pretenders. But after them who were the rightful kings and queens?

You will be guided through their history, with pictures, right to the present day and you can consider whether they woud have made a worthwhile alternative to what we got.......

 

Banff Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 28th January 2015 @ 10:12am

This weekends films are:

Friday Filmnight on 30th January at 7.30pm

The Well-Diggers Daughter (PG)


Saturday Matinee on 31st January at 2.30pm

How To Train Your Dragon 2 (PG)

 To keep our Saturday Matinee running we will require more volunteers to join the rota - if you can help, please e mail banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Jay

 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - 'Burns' and Friends

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 26th January 2015 @ 9:55am

On Tuesday January 27th at 2pm, Mrs Jean Hood will talk about 'Burns and Friends'.

We tend to think of Robert Burns as always 'tumbling in the hay', but actually he spent a lot of time talking and writing to ladies who had no intention of doing things like that! Mrs Hood thought that if she said 'Burns and his Lady Friends', we would still think about tumbling in the hay!

Do come along and find out more!

Banff Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 14th January 2015 @ 9:48am

To start the Cinema off this New Year we have:


Friday Filmnight on 16th January at 7.30pm

Begin Again (15)


Saturday Matinee on 17th January at 2.30pm

Mr Peabody and Sherman (PG)

 

Banff and District Tuesday Talks

  • Tuesday, 13th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 20th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 27th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 10th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 17th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 24th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 10th March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 17th March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Ground Floor Reception Room

    A series of five talks will be given in the Reception room of BanffCastle commencing on…

    • 4 people attended

Saturday Matinee 2.30pm Castle Drawing Room

  • Saturday, 17th January 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 31st January 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 28th February 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 14th March 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 28th March 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 25th April 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 9th May 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 23rd May 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 6th June 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 20th June 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 4th July 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 18th July 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 1st August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 15th August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 29th August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 12th September 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 26th September 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 10th October 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 24th October 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 7th November 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 21st November 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 19th December 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Drawing Room

    Fortnightly cinema for Social Membership holders

Friday Filmnight 7.30pm Castle Drawing Room

  • Friday, 16th January 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 30th January 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 13th February 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 27th February 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 13th March 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 27th March 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 10th April 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 24th April 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 8th May 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 22nd May 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 5th June 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 19th June 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 3rd July 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 17th July 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 31st July 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 14th August 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 28th August 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 11th September 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 25th September 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 9th October 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 23rd October 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 6th November 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 20th November 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 18th December 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Drawing Room

    Fortnightly Cinema for Social Membership holders

    • 1 person attended

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 17th December 2014 @ 9:32am

Friday Filmnight on 19th December at 7.30pm

The Grand Budapest Hotel (15)


Saturday Matinee on 20th December at 2.30pm

Guardians of The Galaxy (PG-13)

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 3rd December 2014 @ 9:21am

Friday Filmnight on 5th December at 7.30pm

The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed out The Window and Disappeared (15)


Saturday Matinee on 6th December at 2.30pm

Planes: Fire and Rescue (PG)

Have a good weekend.
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 19th November 2014 @ 10:25am

Friday Filmnight on 21st November at 7.30pm

Jimmy's Hall (PG-13)


Saturday Matinee on 22nd November at 2.30pm

Snow Queen (PG)

Have a good weekend.
Jay


Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group