Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

News and Announcements

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 23rd October 2014 @ 8:58am

Friday Filmnight on 24 October at 7.30pm


The Book Thief cert 12

Saturday Matinee on 25 October at 2.30pm

The Wind Rises cert PG

Have a good weekend.
Jay

Curtis & Clementine Presents a "Vintage Fair"

  • Friday, 31st October 2014 at 1pm, Saturday, 1st November 2014 at 10am
    Location: Banff Castle

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 9th October 2014 @ 9:20pm

Friday Filmnight 10th Oct at 7.30pm


Transcendence cert 12

Saturday Matinee 11th Oct at 2.30pm

The Amazing Spiderman 2 cert 12

 

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 25th September 2014 @ 8:25pm

Friday Filmnight 26 Sept at 7.30pm


The Two Faces of January Cert 12


Saturday Matinee 27 Sept at 2.30pm

Khumba: A Zebra's Tale cert U

 

Worlds Biggest Coffee Morning 24th - 27th September

  • Wednesday, 24th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Thursday, 25th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Friday, 26th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Saturday, 27th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm
    Location: Spindrift Studio, 8B Quayside, Banff

    The World's…

    • 7 people attended

Studio to Let

Posted by Banff Castle, Monday, 15th September 2014 @ 10:33am

  • Studio to Rent at BanffCastle

     
    'The Doocot'

     
     
     
     
     
    20 square metres with Parking

    £250.00 p.c.m

     
    Call 01261 815325 or e mail banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk

Whistle My Lad Film Screening (Suggested Certificate 12A)

  • Friday, 12th September 2014 at 7:30pm - 8:30pm, Friday, 12th September 2014 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Drawing Room

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 28th August 2014 @ 9:10am

Friday Filmnight on 29th August at 7.30pm


Captain America: The Winter Soldier cert 12

Saturday Matinee

Muppets Most Wanted, cert U

See you there!

Best Wishes
Jay



 

Tryptic Exhibition is Upstairs at The Kelpie

  • Monday, 25th August 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Tuesday, 26th August 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Thursday, 28th August 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Friday, 29th August 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Saturday, 30th August 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Monday, 1st September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Tuesday, 2nd September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Thursday, 4th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Friday, 5th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm, Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 10am - 4pm
    Location: Upstairs at The Kelpie, Banff Castle

    A new three-part art exhibition in Aberdeenshire which celebrates the best the area has to…

    • 8 people attended

Yoga is Back!

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 18th August 2014 @ 9:42am

After a summer break, Gordon Edwards Yoga is back!


 Gordon has been studying Aryuveda (a South Indian sister tradition to Hatha Yoga) this summer. Aryuveda claims that there are 3 different primary types of individual constitution, or mind and body types, called Doshas.

For good health, according to Aryuveda, the Doshas need to be in balance, and there is a separate yoga sequence for each Dosha.  He is going give you a taster each week of the different sequences.  I'm sure you will enjoy them! They are also appropriate for yoga beginners.

For class dates, see our events page
 

Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 14th August 2014 @ 5:22pm

Friday Filmnight on 15 August at 7.30pm


Calvary Cert 15

Saturday Matinee on 16 August at 2.30pm

Moshi Monsters - The Movie Cert U



 

Gordon Edward Hatha Yoga Castle Drawing Room

  • Tuesday, 31st March 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 7th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 21st April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 28th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 5th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 12th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 19th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 26th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 2nd June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 9th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 30th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 18th August 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 25th August 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 1st September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 8th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 15th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 22nd September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 29th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 6th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 13th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 20th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 27th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 10th November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 17th November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 1st December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 8th December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 15th December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 2nd February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 9th February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 29th March 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 5th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 12th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 19th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 26th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 10th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 17th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 24th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 31st May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 7th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 14th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 21st June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 28th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 30th August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 6th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 13th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 27th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm
    Location: First Floor Drawing Room Banff Castle

    Hatha Yoga is for you if you want to feel stretched,…

Gordon Edwards Hatha Yoga Upstairs at The Kelpie

  • Monday, 30th March 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 6th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 13th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 20th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 27th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 4th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 11th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 18th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 25th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 1st June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 8th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 29th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 17th August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 24th August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 31st August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 7th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 14th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 21st September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 28th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 5th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 12th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 19th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 26th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 2nd November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 9th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 16th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 30th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 7th December 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 14th December 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 1st February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 8th February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 28th March 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 4th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 11th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 18th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 25th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 2nd May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 9th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 16th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 23rd May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 30th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 6th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 13th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 20th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 27th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 29th August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 5th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 12th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 19th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 26th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm
    Location: Above the Kelpie Cafe Banff Castle

    Hatha Yoga is for you if you want to feel stretched, lengthened, strengthened and…

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 1st August 2014 @ 9:42am

Friday Filmnight on  1 August @ 7.30pm

August: Osage County Cert 15

Saturday Matinee on 2 August @ 2.30pm

Hotel Transylvania Cert PG

Best Wishes for a fun summer.
Cheers
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 17th July 2014 @ 6:41pm

Friday Filmnight on 18 July @ 7.30pm


The Rocket Cert 12

Saturday Matinee on 19 July @ 2.30pm

My Neighbour Totoro Cert U

Best Wishes for a fun summer.
Cheers
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 3rd July 2014 @ 5:26pm

Friday Filmnight 4th July at 7.30pm


The Invisible Woman Cert 12

Saturday Matinee 5th July at 2.30pm

Tinkerbell and The Pirate Fairy Cert U


Best Wishes
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 19th June 2014 @ 9:07am

This is us back in sync for film screenings at Banff Castle. Hope you all enjoyed the Coast Festival weekend.


Friday Filmnight 20 June at 7.30pm

The Railway Man Cert 15

Saturday Matinee 21 June at 2.30pm

Turbo Cert U

Best Wishes
Jay

 

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 6th June 2014 @ 5:44pm

Friday Filmnight

Friday 6th June at 7.30pm

Inside Llewyn Davis cert 15



Saturday Matinee

Saturday 7th June at 2.30pm

Percy Jackson - Sea of Monsters cert PG

Apologies for the short notice.

Have a good weekend.

Regards
Jay
 

This weekend's Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 8th May 2014 @ 4:58pm

9th May - Friday Filmnight at 7.30pm


Saving Mr Banks 

10th May - Saturday Matinee at 2.30pm

Hunger Games - Catching Fire


Best Wishes
Jay

Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 24th April 2014 @ 5:31pm

Friday Filmnight 25th April is a wee homegrown gem set in Fife during the general strike.


The Happy Lands - cert 12

Saturday Matinee 26th April should see off the winter blues

Frozen - cert pg

We need a volunteer for the Matinee as the rostered volunteer can't make it this week. Please contact me on 07728405539 if you can help out.
Regards
Jay
 


Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group