Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

News and Announcements

Gordon Edward Hatha Yoga Castle Drawing Room

  • Tuesday, 31st March 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 7th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 21st April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 28th April 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 5th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 12th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 19th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 26th May 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 2nd June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 9th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 30th June 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 18th August 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 25th August 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 1st September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 8th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 15th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 22nd September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 29th September 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 6th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 13th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 20th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 27th October 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 10th November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 17th November 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 1st December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 8th December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 15th December 2015 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 2nd February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 9th February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th February 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 29th March 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 5th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 12th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 19th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 26th April 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 10th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 17th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 24th May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 31st May 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 7th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 14th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 21st June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 28th June 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 16th August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 30th August 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 6th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 13th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm, Tuesday, 27th September 2016 at 12:15pm - 1:30pm
    Location: First Floor Drawing Room Banff Castle

    Hatha Yoga is for you if you want to feel stretched,…

Gordon Edwards Hatha Yoga Upstairs at The Kelpie

  • Monday, 30th March 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 6th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 13th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 20th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 27th April 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 4th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 11th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 18th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 25th May 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 1st June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 8th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 29th June 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 17th August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 24th August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 31st August 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 7th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 14th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 21st September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 28th September 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 5th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 12th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 19th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 26th October 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 2nd November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 9th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 16th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 30th November 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 7th December 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 14th December 2015 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 1st February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 8th February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd February 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 28th March 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 4th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 11th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 18th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 25th April 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 2nd May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 9th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 16th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 23rd May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 30th May 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 6th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 13th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 20th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 27th June 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 15th August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 22nd August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 29th August 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 5th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 12th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 19th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm, Monday, 26th September 2016 at 7pm - 8:15pm
    Location: Above the Kelpie Cafe Banff Castle

    Hatha Yoga is for you if you want to feel stretched, lengthened, strengthened and…

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 1st August 2014 @ 9:42am

Friday Filmnight on  1 August @ 7.30pm

August: Osage County Cert 15

Saturday Matinee on 2 August @ 2.30pm

Hotel Transylvania Cert PG

Best Wishes for a fun summer.
Cheers
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 17th July 2014 @ 6:41pm

Friday Filmnight on 18 July @ 7.30pm


The Rocket Cert 12

Saturday Matinee on 19 July @ 2.30pm

My Neighbour Totoro Cert U

Best Wishes for a fun summer.
Cheers
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 3rd July 2014 @ 5:26pm

Friday Filmnight 4th July at 7.30pm


The Invisible Woman Cert 12

Saturday Matinee 5th July at 2.30pm

Tinkerbell and The Pirate Fairy Cert U


Best Wishes
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 19th June 2014 @ 9:07am

This is us back in sync for film screenings at Banff Castle. Hope you all enjoyed the Coast Festival weekend.


Friday Filmnight 20 June at 7.30pm

The Railway Man Cert 15

Saturday Matinee 21 June at 2.30pm

Turbo Cert U

Best Wishes
Jay

 

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 6th June 2014 @ 5:44pm

Friday Filmnight

Friday 6th June at 7.30pm

Inside Llewyn Davis cert 15



Saturday Matinee

Saturday 7th June at 2.30pm

Percy Jackson - Sea of Monsters cert PG

Apologies for the short notice.

Have a good weekend.

Regards
Jay
 

This weekend's Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 8th May 2014 @ 4:58pm

9th May - Friday Filmnight at 7.30pm


Saving Mr Banks 

10th May - Saturday Matinee at 2.30pm

Hunger Games - Catching Fire


Best Wishes
Jay

Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 24th April 2014 @ 5:31pm

Friday Filmnight 25th April is a wee homegrown gem set in Fife during the general strike.


The Happy Lands - cert 12

Saturday Matinee 26th April should see off the winter blues

Frozen - cert pg

We need a volunteer for the Matinee as the rostered volunteer can't make it this week. Please contact me on 07728405539 if you can help out.
Regards
Jay
 

Weekend Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 11th April 2014 @ 8:47am

 
Tonight's Friday Filmnight at 7.30pm is 


Blue Is The Warmest Color Cert 18

Tomorrow's Saturday Matinee is

Free Birds Cert PG


Regards
Jay

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 27th March 2014 @ 2:45pm

Friday Filmnight 28 March at 7.30pm

Captain Phillips

Saturday Matinee 29 March at 2.30pm

The Croods

Enjoy :)

Music at The Kelpie - Blyde Lasses Friday 4th April

  • Friday, 4th April 2014 at 7:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Upstairs at The Kelpie, Banff Castle

    Blyde Lasses duo bring the sounds of Shetland to Banff

    4th April, The Kelpie Cafe,…

    • 4 people attended

Banff Castle AGM Wednesday 26th March at 7pm

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 21st March 2014 @ 10:39am

Dear All,

Banff Castle Community Association will be holding their AGM in Banff Castle Drawing Room at 7pm on Wednesday 26th March.


You are all welcome to attend.

Thanks

Banff Castle Community Association

Mad March Cinema is back!

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 14th March 2014 @ 10:10am

Banff Castle Cinema This Weekend

 

The cinema is back from this weekend...

Tonight at 7.30pm we are showing:

White House Down (12)
Capitol Policeman John Cale (Channing Tatum) has just been denied his dream job with the Secret Service of protecting President James Sawyer (Jamie Foxx). Not wanting to let down his little girl with the news, he takes her on a tour of the White House, during which the complex is overtaken by a heavily armed paramilitary group
Starring 
Channing Tatum, Jamie Foxx Runtime:2 hours 11 minutes

And on Saturday at 2.30pm :



Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 (U)
In the wake of the disastrous food storm at the end of the first movie, Flint Lockwood and friends are forced to leave their town of Swallow Falls. But when it is discovered that sentient food beasts have overrun the island, they are asked to return to save the world...again.

Starring: Benjamin Bratt, James CaanRuntime: 1 Hour 34 minutes

 We look forward to seeing you all there!

Car Boot Sale

  • Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Castle Grounds

    Plants, Car Boot, Bottle Stall

    Tables/Pitch £5.00

    Contact Bill Copland…

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - Aberlour Orphanage

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 24th February 2014 @ 9:06am

The latest talk tomorrow at Banff Castle is Aberlour Orphanage by Ron Aitchison

Aberlour was the best-known orphanage in the North of Scotland. Large institutions are no longer seen as the best way to look after children, so nowadays the Aberlour Childcare Trust does good work in dispersed more family-size homes. But the memory of the big orphanage remains. Ron Aitchison was brought up in Aberlour Orphanage. Some may have seen his  ‘From Aberlour Orphanage to the BBC’, or a recent article in Knock News. Now back in the village of Aberlour, he is a leading light of the Aberlour Heritage Centre.   

The fee per talk is just £3.00
 

Chairman:    Mr Robert Sutton, 26 Gellymill Street, Macduff01261 831121

Secretary:       Dr Alistair Mason, 14 Old Castlegate, Banff 01261 812941

Treasurer:     Mrs Eileen Irvine, Baley, Boyndie, Banff 01261 842689

Banff and District Tuesday Talks

  • Tuesday, 18th February 2014 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 25th February 2014 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 4th March 2014 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 11th March 2014 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 18th March 2014 at 2pm - 3:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Ground Floor Reception Room

    The next series of five talks will be given in room 1 of Banff Castle commencing on Tuesday,…

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Friday, 14th February 2014 @ 9:14am

Good morning all,



The Cinema will return on Friday March 14th after a short break.


There are lots of great films lined up and we look forward to seeing you then!


Remember, if your Social membership has expired you can pop in and complete a new form or follow this link:


http://www.banffcastle.org.uk/public/pay/subscription/

Have a great Valentines Day!







 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2.pm - Discover how Banff has changed over that last few hundred years!

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 3rd February 2014 @ 10:03am

Tomorrow at 2.00pm our very own Julian Watson ( Banff Castle property convenor and Chairman of the Banff Preservation and Heritage Society) will be giving a fascinating talk on the Banff Granary and how the harbour area has changed and reformed over the last few hundred years. Trade and smuggling all play their part in our rich and varied local history! 

There will be a slideshow and plenty of time for questions so please do come and support this event and all the Banff & District Tuesday talks held every Tuesday at Banff Castle.

 

Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Thursday, 30th January 2014 @ 11:54am

Friday Filmnight 31 January at 7.30pm


Rush cert 15

Saturday Matinee 1 February at 2.30pm

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief cert PG


Thanks to those who have volunteered to help with the Saturday Matinees. A rota is being sent under seperate cover. If you can help on the occasional Saturday please do let Jay know.

Regards
Jay


Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group